Smells like … Dog

Ahh, the indignity of it all.  Yesterday I was told that I needed a bath.  Another bath!  Now, I will accept that a washing down is justified when I am dirty, or have been romping in the muddy pond again, but that wasn’t the case here.

I was told that I needed a bath because … I smelled like a dog!

Now, what kind of a reason is that?  Really, now, I needed a bath because I smelled like … me?  I don’t think that was at all fair, do you?

Anyway, I got my bath (fortunately mom was nice enough to warm the water first) and dad got quite wet while he tried to hold me in one place.  Afterwards, it was great to get a nice rubdown with a warm, dry towel.  I felt good, and dry, and cozy.

The question remained, however:  How did I smell now, after my bath?

“You smell like a wet dog,” they said.

Well, duh!

 

One response to “Smells like … Dog

  1. I bet you are very soft after your bath. That pale blue towel becomes you!!

Leave a Reply

