Happiness is …

Today’s “Peanuts” comic is a cute one that talks about the effect we puppies have on the happiness of you gentle humans.  Whatever language you prefer to use, we still have a way of bringing a smile to your face.

Here I am when dad first picked me up from the place where I was bred.  As you can see, even then he was smiling, and I was … well, let’s say that I was a little apprehensive.  After all, I woke up that morning playing with my brothers, and suddenly this car pulls up and I’m off to a new (and scary) adventure.

It was a long drive home, but when we got there it soon became “home” and I quickly settled in.

Now I am much bigger, as you can see from this photo taken at Christmas.  Here I am, opening my present while mom watches.

Well, more than watching, she can’t resist the temptation to pat my head.  Every time that gentle humans see me, they want to pat me, or hug me, and they smile and laugh and say how cute I am.

(I am, of course.)

It makes me satisfied to see the joy that I bring to others.  Well, at least to others like you gentle humans.  The purry things are not too happy to see me.  But we can forget about them for a while.  A loooong while.

“Happiness is a warm puppy.”  Charles Schultz sure had it right.  And I hope that all of you could hug a puppy today … and be happy.

 

 

Leave a Reply

