Can You Dig It?

Many of you have heard about Bob the Builder, right?  Well, I want to introduce you to a new character:  Dog the Digger!

Yes, Dog the Digger.  That’s me!  I love to dig!  It reminds me of the song that the Seven Dwarfs sing in that Snow White movie:

“We dig dig dig dig dig dig dig from early morn till night,   We dig dig dig dig dig dig dig up everything in sight.”

From this early picture of dad helping me dig a hole, to this more recent photo of me next to my latest accomplishment (I think that gardeners call it “aerating the lawn”), you can see that I love to get my paws and nose into the ground.

Mom and dad have not been very pleased with my excavation work, and I don’t really know why.  I’m really very proud of these holes – this is one of at least three that I have started in the lawn.  Maybe next I will start digging a foundation for a new doghouse. No, make it a dog mansion! Or maybe I can dig so deep that I strike oil!  Of course, what a dog like me wants with oil I am not sure…

Yup, Dog the Digger has been busy.  And I will keep on digging, because it makes me happy.

4 responses to “Can You Dig It?

  1. Love the blog…quite amused at his view of humans!

  2. Yes, I can dig it! Holes are great. Big holes are best. They provide a nice cool comfy place to lie in the and when it rains they can become swimming pools! Maybe you can build a “cat trap”. (Ask your dad about that.) BTW when I was a puppy I found that drip irrigation pipes were a wonderful chew toy.

  3. I suggest your humans don’t plant carrots, or anything else that they want to keep covered and deep in the ground. It doesn’t have a prayer in surviving.

Leave a Reply

