Rainy Mornings

Dear gentle humans, have you ever had one of those mornings?  You know, the kind where you just don’t want to get out of bed?  The kind where you roll over and bite the alarm clock? (Well, dad’s my alarm clock, so maybe biting isn’t such a good idea.)

Anyway, that was what my morning was like yesterday.  To make matters worse, when I finally did get up to go outside, it was cold, dark, and rainy!  Yes, I know that we need the rain, but does it really need to rain on this clever puppy?

Well, after I came back inside and was dried off, I grabbed my squeaky chicken and lay back down on my bed.  Get me up again when it’s warmer outside.  Or, when it’s time for breakfast.

 

2 responses to “Rainy Mornings

  1. Bailey, yesterday was one of those mornings for me, too.

  2. Nikki, do you have a squeaky chicken, too?

Leave a Reply

