A Summery Winter

My cousin, Lance, is a Golden Retriever like me, who lives near Seattle, Washington. I don’t know where that is, but Lance was telling me that in the Winter they get something called snow.

Here in California, we get sunshine.

Yes, I know that just a couple of days ago I was complaining about going outside in the rain. Yesterday I got to play outside in the water … in a different way!

It was warm, it was sunny, and I was wet! When the little person got home from school mom filled this pool with some water and we played like it was the middle of Summer!  We had a lot of fun, splashing and running around in circles in the pool. She is fun to play with, and we had a great time in the pool … in the very warm Winter weather.

I have been told that this can’t last.  The pretty weather lady says that more rain is coming.  I don’t believe it.  I have only seen it rain a couple of days since I came here, and I like this sunshine much better.

But the weather here seems to change quickly.  Maybe the pretty weather lady is right.  Maybe it will rain again.

Or maybe it will snow.  That might be fun, too.  Then I could write to Lance and tell him all about building snow puppies!

Let it snow !!!!

2 responses to “A Summery Winter

  1. Too cute! That Bailey knows how to live!

  2. That looks like fun. Little people are always fun. (I had some for a while then they got big.) Bodies of water are always fun too. Today when I took one ome my humans for a walk we went to the beach by the lake. I wanted to go in but the human said something about it being cold and not wanting to deal with a wet dirty dog. I could have easily pulled him into the water with me but being the good dog that I am I didn’t complain. I can’t wait for the summer weather when no one minds if I get all wet.

Leave a Reply

