To Sleep, Perchance to Dream

I have heard, gentle humans, that sleepologists will tell you that it is important to get a good night’s rest every day.  This good advice is unfortunately ignored by dad, who usually gets only about 5 or 6 hours sleep a night.

He should take lessons from me, the Sleep Expert.

I love to sleep.  I can sleep anywhere, anytime.  Sometimes I like to rest my head on the furniture.  It might take a while to find a comfortable pose, but I can do it.

Other times I just sleep on my back in the middle of the floor.  I will often do this while my people are sitting at the computer, either playing solitaire or getting frustrated that the internet is so slow.

Those things don’t bother me.  I only worry about them rolling over my ears with their chair while I sleep.  That would not be pleasant.  Luckily, so far it hasn’t happened.

One has to learn to sleep in all conditions.  For example, if it is hot, then sleeping by a nice fan is very effective.   Ahhh, feel that nice, cool breeze.

Or, if you are outside, it is always a wonderful experience to lie on the soft lawn.  Listen to the birds in the sky, and the earthworms in the ground … those can easily put me to sleep.

But most important of all, it always helps to have a stuffed toy to sleep with.  Here I am, when I was much younger, sleeping with my toy fox.  Isn’t he cute?  I loved sleeping with that fox …. that is, until I tore it to shreds.  Oh well.

2 responses to “To Sleep, Perchance to Dream

  1. Adorable!

  2. Dad definitely needs to learn how to sleep from you, Bailey. He doesn’t get enough sleep during the week!

Leave a comment