Dining Al Fresco

It was a hot day.  I was a hot dog.

So, mom decided that it would be a nice change for me to eat outside, where there was a cool breeze.  Dining al fresco.  How chic.

Except, after my meal was served,  my purry-friend Gilly came over to see what I was dining on, and decided to help himself to some of my dinner!  Can you believe the audacity of that purry-thing?

Even worse, as you can see here, he got so bold as to shove me out of the way so that he could get the best pieces!

Luckily, I am a very sharing pup and we were both able to finish the meal together.

Afterwards, mom was nice and gave me a big treat for dessert.  I didn’t share that with any purry-things!

 

2 responses to “Dining Al Fresco

  1. Bailey, you are a wise and generous pup. (good for you for not sharing your dessert!)

  2. Aw, such a nice boy sharing your dinner. I bet the purry-thing purred at you!

Leave a Reply

