Flying Saucers

I love to chase things.  I love to run and fetch, bring it back, and do it all over again.  I guess you can call it retrieving.  It is what golden retrievers do really well.

I will retrieve anything … sticks, balls, flower pots, garden ornaments … I will even fetch these round saucer things that are supposed to go on top of buckets.  When mom or dad throw them, they seem to float until they hit the ground, and I retrieve them.

Lots of fun.

But, like I said, they are supposed to go on top of buckets.  They are not really made for throwing, or retrieving.  I can make do, however, with anything that I find in the yard.

Recently mom bought me a new saucer thing.  One that is really made for throwing.  One that is really made for clever pups like me.

Doesn’t it look great?  It is the perfect complement for a handsome puppy like me.  I am very proud of it.  I feel very special chasing and retrieving this saucer thing.  Chasing.  And retrieving.  Chasing and retrieving.

And chewing.  I wonder how long it will last?

 

 

 

One response to “Flying Saucers

  1. Hopefully it will last longer than your plush toys…

Leave a Reply

