A Week at the Resort

Have you been wondering, gentle humans, where I have been for the past week? Well, like Farley in the comic above I was on vacation.  Mom and dad went on their own trip, and couldn’t take me, so I stayed behind.  Instead of going, I spent the week at Laurelwood (http://www.laurelwoodkennels.net/).

But really, it wasn’t bad at all.  I had a great time!  I got to run on the lawn a lot, and play with a lot of new friends.  I got lots of attention from the gentle humans who took care of me, I could lie in the sun and relax … it was like being at a resort!  

Here is a picture of me lounging with Kristen and Keith, the nice humans at Laurelwood.  You can see that I am enjoying this.  I even told them how much I liked it there (don’t mention this to them, but I told Keith that I liked him best, and then I said the same thing to Kristen; they don’t know about what I said to the other.  Let’s keep them fooled, shall we?)

A clever puppy knows when he’s got it good.  I had a wonderful time, but all good things must come to an end.  And when mom and dad came to pick me up after they got home I naturally jumped up and down and licked them all over.  I was happy to go home and play with my toys and sticks and plastic bottles.

I look forward to the next time that I get to stay in the resort.  The food was good, the service was excellent, and the daily massage was heavenly.  But there are a couple of things that I wish they’d add.  I miss the shuffleboard and the little umbrella in my drink.

Maybe next time?

5 responses to “A Week at the Resort

  1. What – no postcard, Bailey? Glad you had a great time.

    • Good point, Christine. I should send a postcard next time. And maybe I’ll have a photo of me playing shuffleboard with a little umbrella in my water dish?

  2. Keith & I had an amazing time getting to know Bailey, He was fun, loving and full of energy. Bailey is a sweetheart of a dog, and we where so very blessed to have had him here with us while mom and dad took their vacation. He made some great friends and he for sure captured out hearts. We love you bailey and Tom Family.

  3. WHAT A SWEETY!

    We had such a great time having Bailey over he was so fun and we had such a great time having him make some long time new friends. They played, ran and played some more. Did I say Played oh yes, Bailey is one happy full of fun adorable sweetheart! We are so blessed to have him as a part of our Laurelwood Family Keith & i love him very much and enjoyed our time with him! we are so happy to have the Tom family as a part of ours.

    Kisses to Our Big Boy Bailey! Love you.

  4. I’m glad you had a nice vacation while we were on vacation, Bailey!

Leave a Reply

