A New Visitor

“Bark!  BARK!  Grrr….  BARK!!

I woke up mom and dad last night.  Had to.  Something was outside!  I was thinking that maybe it was a return of the funny furry-thing with the mask on his face.  Remember when I first saw him?  Here is that link:  http://wp.me/p262M4-68

Well, I barked, and I barked, and I BARKED, and finally dad came downstairs.  He asked what the matter was and I ran to the back door.  “Bark! Something is out there,” I tried to tell him.

So he turned on the back light and opened the door.  I ran past him to go out.  BUMP.  He didn’t open the door wide enough!  Dad only opened it enough to get a good look at what was outside.  And then I saw it, too.  It was not a purry-thing, or at least I don’t think it was.  It didn’t purr. But it was eating the purry-food on the back porch.

It was different that the mask-wearing furry thing.  I wanted to see it closer, and tried to squeeeeze out the back door.  Dad didn’t let me past; in fact, he closed the door a little more.

I don’t understand why dad wouldn’t let me meet this new creature.  He looked friendly enough.  Maybe, some night, I will be able to meet him.

That should be fun!

2 responses to “A New Visitor

  1. Yeah… “fun” is not the word I’d use to describe the experience. Maybe “smelly.”

  2. Oh Bailey, in this case…Father Knows Best!! It might look fun, but take our word for it, pass up this playmate!!!

Leave a Reply

