Not Me

I didn’t do it.  Nope … not me.  How can you even think that I was the culprit?  Besides, does this look like the face of a puppy who did anything wrong?

It couldn’t have been me.

Spill water all over the floor?  Nope … not me.

Eat all the purry-food?  Nope … not me.

Chew up that magazine?  Nope … not me.

Dig that hole in the lawn?  Nope … not me.

After all, just look at this face.  Does this look like the face of a puppy who did anything – anything – wrong?  Of course not.  Just look at my eyes … the verdict is written there:  NOT GUILTY.

I didn’t do it … now may I have that treat?

 

4 responses to “Not Me

  1. Who wouldn’t love that face! Kisses Bailey!

  2. Sorry, Bailey… That’s a very guilty-looking face to me!

  3. Bailey, first rule of the law…don’t even answer the accusation! Just tell them you want your attorney, at that point they must stop asking you questions. Next step we get a jury, and how could they possibly convict you with that face…not gonna happen! 🙂

Leave a Reply

