Tails from the Old West

“This town ain’t big enough for the both of us and I’m going to give you 24 hours to get out.”

That’s right, you purry-thing.  This is MY dad and you can’t just butt in and grab some of his attention for yerself.

I don’t care if  you were here first.  This here is my  territory and you had best stay away, if’n ya know what’s good fer ya.

I don’t care if  you like to jump in his lap and purr.  I’m bigger, and they don’t call me The Lapdog Kid for nothin’!

I don’t care if  you have the sharpest, fastest claws in the West …  …  well, maybe I do, but still …

So, just like they said in that old Western*“This town ain’t big enough for the both of us …”  You had better start a-movin’ along.

* Dear gentle humans:  Can you name the movie from which this quote comes?  Extra credit if you can name it without googling … 

 

One response to “Tails from the Old West

  1. Bailey, I think a nicer quote would be: “why can’t we be friends, why can’t we be friends?”

Leave a Reply

