Fall … and falling twigs

Today it is raining.  In fact, it is POURING.  You might even say that it is raining purry-things and clever pups!

iPhone 031But it wasn’t raining last weekend.  And mom and dad went outside to trim this tree.  It looks beautiful, doesn’t it, with all its autumn colors.  (By the way, it doesn’t look like this today.  With all the wind and rain, all the leaves are gone and it is very bare.)

I was a very big help, as you might imagine.  After all, this clever pup likes to chase sticks, and carry them in his mouth.  iPhone 023In fact, the bigger, the better.  So when dad got out the saw and started cutting away, I got very excited and started running around in circles.  And when the twig fell to the ground I was right there to pick it up!

Well, maybe it was a big bigger than a twig.  No matter … I still got it and drug it off to the lawn.

I was imagining the big things that I would do with this stick.  Or branch … whatever you want to call it.  I would have mom or dad throw it, and I would fetch it and bring it back, and we could do that over and over and over and … you get the idea.  It was going to be FUN!

iPhone 028But first, I had to figure out how to carry it.  It was hard to get a good grasp in my mouth.  I struggled with it and struggled some more … sometimes I was winning and sometimes, well, let’s just say that sometimes I was not.

Finally, mom came over and took it away and cut it up into little pieces to put into the recycling bin.  I didn’t get to play with my stick after all.

(But I did save a piece or two and ran off with them!!)

 

One response to “Fall … and falling twigs

  1. Looks like you did plenty of playing with your twig, Bailey!

Leave a Reply

