Push the RESUME Button

Arf!  Gosh, it seems like forever since I last posted a blog entry!  I think it’s been … (let me do the math here) … 28 dog months!  That’s four months for you gentle humans.  I’m not sure why I didn’t write more.  Maybe I was too busy playing with the smallest gentle humans.  Maybe I was chasing squirrels.  Maybe I had puppy’s block.

Anyway, here I am, writing again.  And here it is, just two days after Christmas.  This past year went by very fast for me … did it for you, too?  It seems like mom and dad just took down the tree and all the decorations, and all of a sudden it was time to put them back up again!  I think that it would be easierImage if they just left Christmas up all year long.

And, speaking of decorations, well, this puppy just doesn’t understand.  Mom put up all kinds of ornaments and decorations that were a Mouse.  For example, did you see the stocking hung by the chimney with care in the photo? That Mouse is on the stocking!! And, if it wasn’t the Mouse, then it was one of the Mouse’s friends, like a girl Mouse, or a Duck, or a very Goofy dog.

That goofy dog ought to be ashamed of himself.  No proper dog would ever look and behave the way that he does!  Shameful.  He should be more like that other dog … the one who belongs to the Mouse … the one for whom a former-now-dwarf-planet was named.

And that brings up another thing!  Why are all the planets named after Roman gods?  Why weren’t they named after dogs?  After all, dogs and gods share the same letters … but dogs are cuter, and smarter, and we are better squirrel-chasers.  Sure, you may say that Pluto was named after a dog, but that planet was demoted, remember?

Yessiree dog, I think that all the planets should have puppy names, like Rover, and Fido, and even Spot!  Spot would be a good name for that big planet, the one with the big red spot on it, don’t you think?  Oh, and don’t forget that one planet has to be named Bailey!

But somehow I got side-tracked.  I was talking about Christmas.  Well, let me finish by hoping that all of you gentle humans had a wonderful Christmas, and don’t forget to include the puppy in your New Year’s celebrations!

6 responses to “Push the RESUME Button

  1. Merry Christmas Bailey!! Good to hear from you and hope to hear more in 2014! BTW, I love the idea of changing Jupiter’s name to Spot!!

  2. Missed you, B!

  3. Where have you been, Bailey!?!?!?

  4. Name the planets for dogs? Are you Sirius?

Leave a Reply

