59th Street Bridge Song

“Slow down, you move too fast,

You’ve got to make the morning last,

Just kickin’ down the cobblestones,

Lookin’ for fun and feeling … squeaky!”

 

Good morning, gentle humans. I hope that you are in fine spirits today.

I am.Christmas 2013 023 

I am feeling downright swell today. In fact, you could call me “squeaky.”

Yes, squeaky, because that is what I sound like. You see, I simply love these plush toys that mom gets for me, like this purple plush dinosaur (no, it is NOT Barney). This is an old photo; I got this toy a few months ago. I immediately started chewing on it, and everytime I did it would make a terrific squeaking noise. I love that noise. I love it so much that I have to get the squeaker out!

Bailey 010412 003Those of you who have been following my blog for a while know that this is a goal that I always have: Get the Squeaker! Here is the squeaker once it was removed.

When I get it out I will put it in my mouth and lie on the floor, squeaking! That drives mom and dad crazy … they can’t figure out where the noise is coming from!

It’s coming from ME! That’s what I mean when I say that “I’m feeling squeaky.”

I hope that you are having a good day, too. I hope that you are also feeling squeaky!

.

One response to “59th Street Bridge Song

  1. I’m sorry Bailey, but I am going to have to side with your Mom and Dad. Those squeaky noises drive me crazy. Then again, I have never had a toy like the one you described. If you have an old one around, ask your Dad to give it to Nancy to bring home. Then I will re-evaluate my position. I try to keep an open mind on things. Your Friend, Sammy

Leave a Reply

