New Year’s Puppylution

Withdrawing

Hello, gentle humans, and HAPPY NEW YEAR! I hope that you all had a wonderful Holiday. I sure did … I celebrated New Year’s Eve with a new puppy toy with a squeaker … and I squeaked it and squeaked it and …

But I have been getting comments and complaints that I haven’t written on the blog lately.  Some of you think that I might have withdrawn from the world, like Snoopy did in the comic above.

That’s silly. It doesn’t snow in this part of sunny California!

But back to the complaints. I’ve gotten comments like this, from Robin:

“Dear Bailey, there has been too long of a paws in your dog blog. You are missed, dear sir.”

And here is what Bill added:

“Too long a paws indeed, with nary a tail.”

2015So, for this New Year, I – Bailey the clever puppy – resolve to write at least one post every week.  I know, I know … if I do that then I may need to change the name of my blog.  But somehow, the “Weekly Bailey” just doesn’t have the same lyrical ring to it.

Anyway, I really do intend to do a better job of keeping you gentle humans informed about what is going on inside the head of this puppy!

I’ll even try to be as punny as Robin and Bill were!  It won’t be easy, however!

4 responses to “New Year’s Puppylution

  1. That’s good to hear, Bailey! And I’ll try to come visit you on the blog, instead of cheating and only writing notes on Dad’s Facebook re-posts of the blog…

  2. How are you liking those green hills , Bailey? What did they do to the brown ones?

    • “Arf! I love those green hills, Glynis, but I can’t hide as easily. With my brown coat and the brown grass I could easily be camouflaged.”

  3. Welcome back Bailey! Dog gone it, you were missed!

Leave a Reply

