Day of the Puppies

Hello, gentle humans. Did you know what yesterday was? Many of you do, because I saw your posts on Facebook (I was reading over dad’s shoulder). Many of you posted pictures of cute puppies, Bailey comes home 11-06-2011 018abecause yesterday was Happy Puppy Day!

Here is a picture of yours truly when I was just a little pup. In fact, this was the very day that I chose mom and dad to be my people. In case you haven’t read my earliest posts, or maybe you’ve just forgotten, but they came to visit my brothers and me, and were overwhelmed by all the puppy-mania running around the yard, and couldn’t decide which one they liked best, so I helped out by choosing them! Once they saw how cute and adorable I was they couldn’t resist.

Today, of course, I am a much bigger dog, but some of you say that I’m just a big puppy. True, I still do like to run and jump and play like a puppy, but I am now one of the Big Dogs. If you want to see a puppy, you should photo+1see what Melanie got recently … not only is this a puppy, but it is a LITTLE puppy!

When this little pup came to their house, she told me that it was very small, and very cute, and very noisy! I can imagine, because it probably missed its mom and family very much. But I think that it has gotten used to living with them.

They call it Hobbit.

I guess that the name fits, because just like the hobbits in the books this guy is always going to be smaller than us Big Dogs. I can wait until I can go over and meet him. Can you imagine what that will look like??!

photo+2Oh, and speaking of new arrivals, this fellow just showed up a few days ago in our neighbor’s yard. He is about my size … maybe just a little bigger. I can’t decide if he is another dog. He doesn’t sound like a dog, or smell like a dog, but he is much MUCH smaller than the horses in my yard.

He has fuzzy toes, too. Maybe he is a hobbit?

I think I’ll bring him a doggie treat and welcome him to the neighborhood. Maybe even wish him a belated Happy Puppy Day!

One response to “Day of the Puppies

  1. Happy Puppy Day, Bailey!! How wonderful to celebrate by remembering your own puppyhood and celebrating two new “pups”!

Leave a Reply

