Cheers!

“Be glad, there’s one place in the world
Where everybody knows your name and they’re always glad you came,
You want to go where people know, people are all the same,
You want to go where everybody knows your name.”

Good morning, gentle humans. Suzie2I had a wonderful experience a couple of days ago. Dad and I were out for a long hike, as we often are when he is home, and we saw some people on the trail.

You can see them here, in this photo that dad took. They are behind us on the path up the hill. See them?

Well, when we passed them they looked at me and the one in pink suddenly said, “It’s Bailey!”

Suzie1Yessiree dog, she knew my name! Turns out that it was Suzie, with whom dad used to work, and her daughter Morgan. They were out for a long hike, too!

What fun it was to see them. It was like I had always know them, although this was the first time we actually met. Met dog-to-human, that is.

Suzie has read all about me on this blog.

She is probably reading this right now!

Hi, Suzie!

Suzie3After we walked together for a while we separated and went our own ways. I found that the poppies are back! I love these California Poppies … they are so bright and cheerful and happy-making.

And they remind me that Spring is here.

I hope that you all have a wonderful day, a happy-making day, and that you are somewhere where everyone knows your name!

Cheers!

 

One response to “Cheers!

  1. I wish I could run into the one and only clever pup, Bailey!!!
    Maybe someday…..

Leave a Reply

