Football is Over

Bailey Football Training Camp 8-2012 024Well, it’s finally here. Tonight is the last game of the college football season. The winner gets all the dog bones. This is the game to determine who is the Top Dog. Barking rights for the next few months.

It took a long time in getting here. With this new system of playoff games the season seems to go on forever, instead of wrapping up neatly on January 1 like it used to.

Oh well, I guess it’s for the better. People always want to know who is Number One and this system determines that.

uwUnfortunately the team that I was favoring didn’t make it past the semi-finals. They were like me, a real team of dawgs … Huskies to be precise. I figured that I had to get on the bandwagon for the Dog’s Team. I was barking for them to go all the way.

But they didn’t win that game. (Insert sad puppy-face here.)

So instead I’m faced with the option of either rooting for an oceanic event or very big purry-things. It is a hard choice because neither resemble puppies at all.

clemsonExcept … wait a minute. One side is favored to win, and that makes the other team: The Underdog! Arf! I will root for the underdog. And which team is that? Oh no, it is the purry- things. Oh well, then that is the team for whom I will bark. It would have been better if it had been Huskies instead of big, striped purries, but I will take what I can get.

Bailey Football Training Camp 8-2012 026Besides, it will soon be over and time to turn our attention to other things. It’ll be time to watch the days get longer, and warmer, and to go on nice, long hikes.

Besides, it’ll be time to get a new football!

2 responses to “Football is Over

  1. Clemson v. Alabama tonight, bay-bee! 🏟 And Bailey needs a new ball.

  2. Bark! Bark! The big striped purry-things WON! The underdog is now the Top Dog!
    I bet it was my barking and support that made the difference, especially for that final touchdown! How exciting! Arf! Arf!

Leave a Reply

