A Special Day Indeed!

Hello, gentle humans! Do you know what day today is? Yes, you’re right, it is February 23. And yes, it is also the birthday of some very special people.

But most importantly, today is NATIONAL DOG BISCUIT DAY!

db3

I wonder who was the clever gentle human who thought of designating a day just for the joy and celebration of the dog biscuit? db1It is the most wonderful thing in the world.  They are tasty and crunchy and fabulous.  I look forward to my daily dog biscuit every morning. It is the highlight of my day. (Well, one of my highlights.)

Anyway, will take my dog biscuit and run outside with it. Sometimes I will leave it in a conspicuous place for later enjoyment while I go off to take care of other business, and sometimes I will eat it right away. In either case, it is a delicious culinary experience.

And once I am finished, I run up to mom or dad and ask for a second one.

db2Yessiree dog, these biscuits are wonderful treats and very worthy of a special day in their honor. So, on this grand, sunny day, I want to wish a very Happy Birthday to you – if it is your birthday – and a very HAPPY DOG BISCUIT DAY to me!

Before I run off to enjoy my biscuit, I have one last question for you. How many of you gentle humans have ever eaten one of these delicious morsels? Huh?

My dad has!!

Leave a Reply

